Happy Tuesday

by travispauld

Whoever coined the term, “Happy Tuesday.”  Probably a dead mailman!

In the first year of Cyrus King of Persia, in order to fulfill the the word of the LORD spoken by Jeremiah the LORD moved the heart of Cyrus king of Persia to make a proclamation throughout his realm and to put it in writingEzra 1:1.

I’ve been thinking about changing the name of the Abiezrite Herald but I’m not very creative when it comes to names.  My Aunt Maxine is the expert with names.  She has a small farm on Gilead Road with a herd of black goats.  Everyone of them is named and she loves those goats.  Jozabad, Jashobeam and Johanan to name a few.  Why can’t I be more like her?

In my college days I knew a couple of fraternity boys named James and Johnson.  The only nice thing I can say about them is they liked their candy.  And they’ll take yours if you know what I mean.  Papa Buck was their dad and I won’t go into that.  God bless them!

Cyrus was apparently a man of great influence.  Two times he is mentioned in the first verse and his title is given.  King of Persia.  He was the title holder.  Everybody else was just a wannabe.  I’m sure he had an entourage and probably a few enemies.

Somebody has to wear the belt.  He was the original Nature Boy.  Probably ran with Lex and Arn and the four horsemen.  I don’t really know.  It doesn’t say that here.

He apparently liked to have things written down.  Sound like anybody you know?

Peace,

Travis Paul Dickerson

