Vintage – Food Issue

by travispauld

People ask me sometimes how I stay slim.  “You must work out all the time?” they say.

To be honest I haven’t had a regular workout routine in years.

“You must eat healthy,” they ask.

“Sometimes I do, sometimes I don’t.”

I really don’t stress out about my weight because it’s something that I have very little control over.  I learned long ago to just accept it.  I’m probably never going to reach my desired weight.

Yesterday I got an issue of Food and on the cover was a deep dish pizza that made my mouth water.  Flipping through it this morning I went straight for the Oreo cookies.  What can I say?

Someday you might find me hanging out at the bookstore in the Cookbook section.  That’s just how it goes.

Peace,

Travis Paul Dickerson

 

